Open Studio

If you've completed at least one class at Bullseye, you're invited to attend our Open Studio sessions. Bring your Bullseye glass (or piece made of Bullseye Glass to be coldworked) to a Resource Center studio and enjoy access to tools, kilns, and non-glass supplies. Note: We do not teach kilnforming techniques in Open Studio, and you must have the basic knowledge and skills necessary to complete your project. Advance registration is required.

Bay Area

To attend a session, call 510.595.1318 or
email bayareaclasses@bullseyeglass.com.
You must register at least 24 hours in advance.

Open Kilnforming, Coldworking & Printmaking
For those who have taken at least one Bullseye kilnforming class.

  • Wednesday, April 25, 10am-4pm
  • Wednesday May 16, 10-4pm
  • Wednesday May 23, 10-4pm
  • Sunday May 27, Noon-4pm
  • Wednesday May 30, 10-4pm

Bay Area Open Kilnforming Studio Resource Guide - Fees, Rules, Equipment (PDF)

Los Angeles

To attend a session, call 323.679.4263 or
email losangelesclasses@bullseyeglass.com.
You must register at least 24 hours in advance.

Open Kilnforming, Coldworking & Printmaking
For those who have taken at least one Bullseye kilnforming class.

  • Thursday May 3, 10am-5pm
  • Tuesday May 8, 10am-5pm
  • Tuesday May 15, 10am-5pm
  • Thursday May 17, Noon-8pm
  • Sunday May 20, Noon-5pm
  • Tuesday May 22, 10am-4pm
  • Thursday May 24, 10am-4pm
  • Sunday May 27, Noon-5pm
  • Thursday May 31, 10am-5pm

Los Angeles Open Kilnforming Studio Resource Guide - Fees, Rules, Equipment (PDF)

New York

To attend a session, call 914.835.3794 or
email newyorkclasses@bullseyeglass.com.
You must register at least 24 hours in advance.

Open Kilnforming & Coldworking
For those who have taken at least one Bullseye kilnforming class.

  • Thursday, April 19 , Noon-5pm
  • Friday May 4, Noon-5pm
  • Tuesday May 15, Noon-5pm
  • Saturday May 26, 11am-4pm
  • Tuesday May 29, Noon-5pm

New York Open Studio Resource Guide - Fees, Rules, Equipment (PDF)

Portland

To attend a session, call 503.227.2797 or
email portlandclasses@bullseyeglass.com.
You must register at least 24 hours in advance.

Open Kilnforming Studio
For those who have taken at least one Bullseye kilnforming class.

  • Thursday, April 19, 10am-4pm
  • Thursday, April 26, 10am-4pm
  • Sunday, April 29, 1pm-4pm
  • Saturday, May 12, 11am-4pm
  • Sunday, May 13, 1pm-4pm
  • Tuesday, May 15, 10am-4pm
  • Thursday, May 17, 10am-4pm
  • Tuesday, May 22, 10am-4pm
  • Friday, May 25, 10am-4pm
  • Sunday, May 27, 1pm-4pm
  • Wednesday, May 30, 10am-4pm

Open Torchworking Studio
For those who have taken at least one Bullseye torchworking class.

  • Wednesday, April 18, Noon-3:30pm
  • Wednesday, April 25, Noon-3:30pm
  • Thursday, May 10, Noon-3:30pm
  • Wednesday, May 16, Noon-3:30pm
  • Thursday, May 31, Noon-3:30pm

Open Printmaking Studio
For those who have taken at least one Bullseye printmaking class. (Certain restrictions apply, see the Open Printmaking Studio guide.) Many printmaking services are available during Open Kilnforming Studio. Contact Resource Center Portland for more information.

Open Coldworking Studio
For those who learned to use specific coldworking equipment in a Bullseye class. Belt sander rental available during Open Kilnforming Studio. Sandblaster rental available by appointment.

Open Mold Making Studio
For those who have taken qualifying workshops that cover kilncasting or pâte de verre at Bullseye. Appointments to rent time in the mold room can be made through the Resource Center. Firings must be arranged separately. See the Open Mold Making Studio guide for details.

Portland Open Studio Resource Guide - Fees, Rules, Equipment (PDF)

Santa Fe

To attend a session, call 505.467.8951 or
email santafeclasses@bullseyeglass.com.
You must register at least 24 hours in advance.

Open Kilnforming, Coldworking & Printmaking
For those who have taken at least one Bullseye kilnforming class.

  • Wednesday, April 25, 10am-4:30pm
  • Saturday May 26, 10am-4:30pm

Santa Fe Open Studio Resource Guide - Fees, Rules, Equipment (PDF)