Open Studio

If you've completed at least one class at Bullseye, you're invited to attend our Open Studio sessions. Bring your Bullseye glass (or piece made of Bullseye Glass to be coldworked) to a Resource Center studio and enjoy access to tools, kilns, and non-glass supplies. Note: We do not teach kilnforming techniques in Open Studio, and you must have the basic knowledge and skills necessary to complete your project. Advance registration is required.

Bay Area

To attend a session, call 510.595.1318 or
email bayareaclasses@bullseyeglass.com.
You must register at least 24 hours in advance.

Open Kilnforming, Coldworking & Printmaking
For those who have taken at least one Bullseye kilnforming class.

  • Wednesday October 24, 10-4pm
  • Wednesday October 31, 10-4pm
  • Wednesday November 28, 10am-4pm
  • Thursday November 29, 10am-4pm

Bay Area Open Kilnforming Studio Resource Guide - Fees, Rules, Equipment (PDF)

Los Angeles

To attend a session, call 323.679.4263 or
email losangelesclasses@bullseyeglass.com.
You must register at least 24 hours in advance.

Open Kilnforming, Coldworking & Printmaking
For those who have taken at least one Bullseye kilnforming class.

  • Tuesday October 23, 10am-5pm
  • Thursday October 25, 10am-5pm
  • Sunday October 28, Noon-5pm
  • Tuesday October 30, 10am-5pm
  • Sunday November 4, Noon-4:00pm
  • Tuesday November 6, 10am-5pm
  • Thursday November 8, 10am-5pm
  • Thursday November 15, 10am-5pm
  • Sunday November 18, Noon-4:00pm
  • Tuesday November 20, 10am-5pm
  • Sunday November 25, Noon-4:00pm
  • Tuesday November 27, 10am-5pm

Los Angeles Open Kilnforming Studio Resource Guide - Fees, Rules, Equipment (PDF)

New York

To attend a session, call 914.835.3794 or
email newyorkclasses@bullseyeglass.com.
You must register at least 24 hours in advance.

Open Kilnforming & Coldworking
For those who have taken at least one Bullseye kilnforming class.

  • Friday November 2, Noon-5pm
  • Wednesday November 21, Noon-5pm
  • Saturday November 24, 11am-4pm

New York Open Studio Resource Guide - Fees, Rules, Equipment (PDF)

Portland

To attend a session, call 503.227.2797 or
email portlandclasses@bullseyeglass.com.
You must register at least 24 hours in advance.

Open Kilnforming Studio
For those who have taken at least one Bullseye kilnforming class.

  • Tuesday October 23, 10am-4pm
  • Sunday October 28, 1-4pm
  • Tuesday October 30, 10am-4pm
  • Thursday November 1, 10am-4pm
  • Thursday November 8, 10am-4pm
  • Tuesday November 13, 10am-4pm
  • Wednesday November 21, 10am-4pm
  • Saturday November 24, 11am-3pm
  • Tuesday November 27, 10am-4pm
  • Thursday November 29, 10am-4pm

Open Torchworking Studio
For those who have taken at least one Bullseye torchworking class.

  • Thursday October 25, Noon-3:30pm
  • Wednesday October 31, Noon-3:30pm
  • Tuesday November 6, 12pm-3:30pm
  • Monday November 12, 12pm-3:30pm
  • Tuesday November 20, 12pm-3:30pm
  • Wednesday November 28, 12pm-3:30pm

Open Printmaking Studio
For those who have taken at least one Bullseye printmaking class. (Certain restrictions apply, see the Open Printmaking Studio guide.) Many printmaking services are available during Open Kilnforming Studio. Contact Resource Center Portland for more information.

Open Coldworking Studio
For those who learned to use specific coldworking equipment in a Bullseye class. Belt sander rental available during Open Kilnforming Studio. Sandblaster rental available by appointment.

Open Mold Making Studio
For those who have taken qualifying workshops that cover kilncasting or pâte de verre at Bullseye. Appointments to rent time in the mold room can be made through the Resource Center. Firings must be arranged separately. See the Open Mold Making Studio guide for details.

Portland Open Studio Resource Guide - Fees, Rules, Equipment (PDF)

Santa Fe

To attend a session, call 505.467.8951 or
email santafeclasses@bullseyeglass.com.
You must register at least 24 hours in advance.

Open Kilnforming, Coldworking & Printmaking
For those who have taken at least one Bullseye kilnforming class.

  • Saturday October 20, 10am-4:30pm
  • Wednesday October 31, 10am-4:30pm
  • Wednesday November 28, 2018 10am-4:30pm

Santa Fe Open Studio Resource Guide - Fees, Rules, Equipment (PDF)