Open Studio

If you've completed at least one class at Bullseye, you're invited to attend our Open Studio sessions. Bring your Bullseye glass (or piece made of Bullseye Glass to be coldworked) to a Resource Center studio and enjoy access to tools, kilns, and non-glass supplies. Note: We do not teach kilnforming techniques in Open Studio, and you must have the basic knowledge and skills necessary to complete your project. Advance registration is required.

Bay Area

To attend a session, call 510.595.1318 or
email bayareaclasses@bullseyeglass.com.
You must register at least 24 hours in advance.

Open Kilnforming, Coldworking & Printmaking
For those who have taken at least one Bullseye kilnforming class.

  • Wednesday, March 22, 10am-4pm
  • Wednesday, March 29, 10am-4pm
  • Wednesday, April 12, 10am-4pm
  • Saturday, April 15, 10am-4pm
  • Wednesday, April 19, 10am-4pm
  • Wednesday, April 26, 10am-4pm

Bay Area Open Kilnforming Studio Resource Guide - Fees, Rules, Equipment (PDF)

Los Angeles

To attend a session, call 323.679.4263 or
email losangelesclasses@bullseyeglass.com.
You must register at least 24 hours in advance.

Open Kilnforming, Coldworking & Printmaking
For those who have taken at least one Bullseye kilnforming class.

  • Tuesday, March 21, 10am-4pm
  • Thursday, March 23, 10am-4pm
  • Tuesday, March 28, 10am-4pm
  • Thursday, March 30, 10am-4pm
  • Tuesday, April 4, 10am-4pm
  • Thursday, April 6, 10am-4pm
  • Saturday, April 8, 10am-4pm
  • Tuesday, April 11, 10am-4pm
  • Thursday, April 13, 10am-4pm
  • Saturday, April 15, 1-4pm
  • Tuesday, April 18, 10am-4pm
  • Thursday, April 20, 10am-4pm
  • Tuesday, April 25, 10am-4pm
  • Thursday, April 27, 10am-4pm

Los Angeles Open Kilnforming Studio Resource Guide - Fees, Rules, Equipment (PDF)

New York

To attend a session, call 914.835.3794 or
email newyorkclasses@bullseyeglass.com.
You must register at least 24 hours in advance.

Open Kilnforming, Coldworking & Printmaking
For those who have taken at least one Bullseye kilnforming class.

  • Tuesday, March 21, Noon-5pm
  • Thursday, March 30, Noon-5pm
  • Friday, March 31, Noon-5pm
  • Saturday, April 1, 11am-4pm
  • Thursday, April 6, 2-8pm
  • Wednesday, April 12, Noon-5pm
  • Wednesday, April 26, Noon-5pm

New York Open Studio Resource Guide - Fees, Rules, Equipment (PDF)

Portland

To attend a session, call 503.227.2797 or
email portlandclasses@bullseyeglass.com.
You must register at least 24 hours in advance.

Open Kilnforming Studio
For those who have taken at least one Bullseye kilnforming class.

  • Wednesday, March 22, 10am-4pm
  • Tuesday, March 28, 10am-4pm
  • Wednesday, March 29, 10am-4pm
  • Tuesday, April 11, 10am-4pm
  • Wednesday, April 12, 10am-4pm
  • Thursday, April 13, 10am-4pm
  • Monday, April 17, 10am-4pm
  • Tuesday, April 18, 10am-4pm
  • Tuesday, April 25, 10am-4pm
  • Wednesday, April 26, 10am-4pm
  • Thursday, April 27, 10am-4pm
  • Saturday, April 29, 11am-3pm

Open Torchworking Studio
For those who have taken at least one Bullseye torchworking class.

  • Wednesday, March 22, Noon-3:30pm
  • Sunday, March 26, 12:30-4pm
  • Tuesday, March 28, Noon-3:30pm
  • Thursday, April 6, Noon-3:30pm
  • Wednesday, April 12, 4:30-8pm
  • Tuesday, April 18, Noon-3:30pm
  • Wednesday, April 26, Noon-3:30pm

Open Printmaking Studio
For those who have taken at least one Bullseye printmaking class. (Certain restrictions apply, see the Open Printmaking Studio guide.) Many printmaking services are available during Open Kilnforming Studio. Contact Resource Center Portland for more information.

Open Coldworking Studio
For those who learned to use specific coldworking equipment in a Bullseye class. Belt sander rental available during Open Kilnforming Studio. Sandblaster rental available by appointment.

Open Mold Making Studio
For those who have taken qualifying workshops that cover kilncasting or pâte de verre at Bullseye. Appointments to rent time in the mold room can be made through the Resource Center. Firings must be arranged separately. See the Open Mold Making Studio guide for details.

Portland Open Studio Resource Guide - Fees, Rules, Equipment (PDF)

Santa Fe

To attend a session, call 505.467.8951 or
email santafeclasses@bullseyeglass.com.
You must register at least 24 hours in advance.

Open Kilnforming, Coldworking & Printmaking
For those who have taken at least one Bullseye kilnforming class.

  • Wednesday, March 22, 10am-4:30pm
  • Thursday, April 6, 10am-4:30pm

Santa Fe Open Studio Resource Guide - Fees, Rules, Equipment (PDF)